Cystic Fibrosis News Today Forums Forums Support Groups Adults​ ​With​ ​CF The post I’ve been dreading for two years

• The post I’ve been dreading for two years

Posted by jenny-livingston on January 18, 2022 at 9:10 pm

Well, it happened. Someone in my household contracted COVID. My daughter tested positive last week, though we only learned her results yesterday morning. Aside from a headache (that may or may not be related), she has been entirely asymptomatic. Both Randy and I feel well and for now, we are seemingly negative. I use the word seemingly because we haven’t yet received the results of our PCR tests. We did take a rapid antigen test at home, but I’ve read from multiple sources now that they are not as sensitive, nor do they always pick up mild or asymptomatic cases.

So here we are… two years into this pandemic, facing the thing we’ve been so worried about all this time. To be honest, I’m feeling calm and strong both physically and mentally. I will continue to post updates as we navigate through this. Wish us luck!

paul-met-debbie replied 2 years, 3 months ago 3 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • paul-met-debbie

January 19, 2022 at 2:01 am

Yes indeed, it’s a bit of luck you need now Jenny. You guys have been doing all things right to prevent infection, but kids in schools are the main target of the virus these days. Not much is done about that.