Emma Yasinski,  —

Articles by Emma Yasinski

Warren Alpert Prize Honors Five Pioneers in Cystic Fibrosis

Five scientists whose work has been instrumental in developing disease-modifying treatments for cystic fibrosis (CF) are recipients of the 2018 Warren Alpert Foundation Prize. Until recently, therapies for CF targeted only the symptoms of the disease. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved the first disease-modifying therapy, Kalydeco (ivacaftor, marketed…