CF Vlogger Lauren Rowe Hosts a Facebook Live for Cystic Fibrosis News Today

Lauren Rowe has been representing the cystic fibrosis community on YouTube for a while now, offering her unique take on life with CF through humor and candidness. We’re very excited to announce that she’ll be appearing in a Facebook Live session for Cystic Fibrosis News Today on Wednesday, March 15, at 8pm GMT / 3pm CST / 4pm EST. Follow our Facebook page here to catch all the action.

It’s not all bad having CF as Lauren demonstrates with her tongue-in-cheek list of 12 benefits of having CF.

Having undergone a double lung transplant in 2010, Lauren has been on quite a journey with her condition. She’s shared the ups and downs on her vlogs, with some help along the way from family members and her beloved dog.

Lauren hosts a Q&A session about her lung transplant and describes life pre- and post-procedure.

Lauren freely admits that she is not always the model patient and this is often the theme of her vlogs. Her experiences make her a great person to talk to about lung disease, living with an invisible illness, chronic pain, or anything else related to life with cystic fibrosis—which is why we’re inviting you to leave any burning questions you’d like us to ask her.

Catch Lauren’s video about doing things with a chronic illness that you really shouldn’t!

Cystic Fibrosis News Today is strictly a news and information website about the disease. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. This content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this website.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *