• Religion and Miracle Moments

Posted by bailey-anne-vincent on November 11, 2020 at 12:27 pm

If you’re comfortable with it and don’t mind sharing: Do you believe in a specific religion or spiritual system?

And… and I know this can sound a little Hallmark channel but… Have you ever “felt” like you were not alone when dealing with a scary side of your health? For example, have you ever had a miracle type moment?

I have had some really compelling experiences through dreams. I believe I’ve shared this before, but once when my youngest daughter was fighting for her life in the NICU as a baby, my mom had a dream that both of my grandmothers were looking over a crib and she felt incredibly peaceful. The next day, my daughter had a miracle-style turnaround and began to improve.

I have had my own dreams too- seeing my grandfather one last time and he said “It’s going to be okay”, for example- but never anything specific to my health, a scary hospital moment, or a surgery.

What about you?

paul-met-debbie replied 3 years, 5 months ago 4 Members · 3 Replies
  • 3 Replies
  • jenny-livingston

November 12, 2020 at 10:07 am

Wow, those stories are beautiful! Thank you for sharing them with us.

This is a good question, but a difficult one for me to articulate my feelings about. I had an extremely religious upbringing, but chose to leave my family’s religion when I was 17. That was 15 years ago. My spiritual belief system since that time has continued to change and grow. I don’t believe in any specific theology, and to be honest, I still don’t know what I believe about “God.” But I do know that I’ve experienced many “miraculous” circumstances. Are they luck? Blessings? Medical miracles? I don’t know, and I generally try not to question it too much. Rather, I am just incredibly grateful for those things.